Big Winners at the Pitch 2018!

Winning Team:  Nikki Payne & Alejandra Alarcon, WellBell (Lawrence University) — $10,000 in cash and $15,000 in-kind services

Second Place: Dayne Rusch, Pyxsee (UW Oshkosh) — $17,000 in cash and in-kind services

Third Place: Sam Hunt, PrecisionLAG (UW-Green Bay) — $10,000 in cash and in-kind services

The Pitch Judges:

Mike Daniels
Nicolet Bank

Michael E. Daniels is the President and CEO of Nicolet Bank. In 2000, he co-founded Nicolet National Bank, a leading community lender built on relationship-focused customer service. He is a graduate of St. Norbert College.

Kabinga Maini
Gulfstream Aerospace

Kabinga Maini is the lead mechanical and structural engineer for Gulfstream Aerospace. He has extensive experience in the aerospace industry. Kabinga has a BS in mechanical engineering, an MBA, and is pursuing an MS in operations management.

Adrienne Palm

Adrienne Palm works for gener8tor, a gold-ranked startup accelerator founded in Wisconsin. Adrienne is the Managing Director of gBETA, a free accelerator for early stage companies with a tie to a Wisconsin college or university.

John Krause
Baker Tilly

John Krause is a partner with Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, and assists businesses with financial reporting, business planning, and tax management. He specializes in construction and real estate. He is a graduate of UW Oshkosh.

David Trotter
Winnebago Seed Fund

David Trotter is the Managing Director of Winnebago Capital Partners, the General Partner of the Winnebago Seed Fund. The Fund is a newly formed venture capital fund based in Neenah, Wisconsin. The Fund’s emphasis is on seed investments in startup companies in the Fox Valley region.

Student Teams:

1) PrecisionLAG:
Sam Hunt, Math and Education
UW-Green Bay
2) Poetein Farms:
Anthony Malisch, Business Management
Khun Maung, Business Management, Art;
Caryssa Waite, Studio Art;
David Castillo, History
Ripon College
3) WellBell:
Alejandra Alarconborja, Economics;
Nikki Payne, Economics 
Lawrence University
4) Pyxsee:
Dayne Rusch, Finance
5) Insta Chef:
Alexandra Krueger, Intntl Business and Spanish
St. Norbert College
6) Pet’s Best Friend:
Hannah Hastings, Accounting
UW-Green Bay
7) ClipSafe:
Lauren Hince, Comm., Politics and Govt.;
DeLou Wilson, English, History;
Wyatt McGillen, History, Politics and Govt.;
Erika Isaacson, Chemistry, Spanish
Ripon College
8) Guido:
Brian Mironer, Music
Lawrence University
9) Reinvent Ferment:
Eric Riggers, Data Science
10) ICE-AID:
Nick Agen, Biomedical Science;
Christian Colaco, Business Admin
St. Norbert College